DrugHub Reference Hub
Independent Security & Verification Hub · Unaffiliated

DrugHub market review 2026: status, security claims, XMR and escrow rules

A dead Tor address tells you little about a marketplace’s overall status. A report attributed to UNSW counted 12,818 DrugHub listings in January 2026. That figure says nothing about today’s uptime or the safety of any individual transaction.

The sections below draw on independent 2026 records, including the UNSW report and press coverage, alongside documented platform rules on moderation, security, Monero, and escrow. PGP-signed .onion reference strings for clone comparison are on the Reference Hub. For payment mechanics, see the Monero reference.

1. What is DrugHub Market? History, status and interface

White House Market and the August 2023 launch

DrugHub is a Tor marketplace that the historical account says opened in August 2023 under the team behind White House Market, which itself operated from 2019 to October 2021. White House Market's reported peak of 895,000 registered accounts and 3,450 sellers applies to that platform, not to DrugHub. The historical account cites Wired, The Record, and The Tor Times for that attribution; none of those sources establishes who runs DrugHub today.

The UNSW listing count applies to DrugHub specifically: 12,818 listings in January 2026. A listing count measures catalog size, not completed sales or server security.

DrugHub market status in 2026

Is DrugHub down, or did a link simply change? The Reference Hub compares its reference strings with PGP-signed announcements on d/DrugHub, letting you check an address against clones rather than relying on a live uptime feed. The 2026 record includes UNSW's January count of 12,818 listings, June reporting by CBS New York, and September data from dark.fail.

Platform documentation specifies unique mirrors for vendors and two private mirrors for eligible customers. A failed public gateway may reflect rotation, congestion, or a local Tor circuit problem rather than a site-wide outage. The access guide covers connection troubleshooting; the PGP reference covers address verification.

Browsing, JavaScript and search

Platform documentation allows visitors to browse listings, search, and view vendor profiles without an account, with few or no captchas. It does not specify whether every page functions without JavaScript; White House Market's earlier policy cannot answer that question for DrugHub.

For search and filtering, platform documentation specifies keyword search on standard listings and excludes private listings from public search results. JavaScript requirements are not specified in the available platform documentation.

2. DrugHub market review 2026: security and governance

Documented architecture and governance

The historical references describe DrugHub's launch, and the UNSW figure records the catalog size in January 2026. Platform documentation specifies PGP sign-in, invoice payments, and separated systems; those specifications are not independent infrastructure audits.

2026 DrugHub Market Architecture & Governance Summary
System AreaDocumented Platform Rule / SpecificationSecurity & Operational Context
Launch and scaleAugust 2023 launch; 12,818 listings counted by UNSW in January 2026Historical reporting and catalog size do not measure current transactions.
Sign-in and messagesPGP sign-in and encrypted chatsKey custody matters; staff are recipients in dispute chats.
MirrorsUnique links and private mirrorsThe Reference Hub lists PGP-signed reference strings for comparison; individual Tor circuits can still fail.
Backends and storageSeparate backends and no server hot walletsThese are published specifications, not independently verified infrastructure claims.
Fees and settlementStandard 5% commission and direct-payment invoicesPublished rates do not establish individual fees or dispute outcomes.

The security model behind the DrugHub darknet market

The documented security model separates vendor and customer backends. PGP signatures handle sign-in, and ordinary messages are encrypted end to end, apart from generic system messages. A disputed order adds a staff key as a recipient, giving staff read access to those specific messages.

Platform documentation specifies separate order, vendor, and support chats. Employee accounts cannot access settings, logs, or the ledger, and do not require the owner's PGP key. A bug bounty program is listed; no test results or record of fixes are documented here.

Rules and moderation

The rules prohibit business involving Russia and the Commonwealth of Independent States, including sales of information about people or businesses in those jurisdictions. Tracking identifiers are treated as sensitive data under the anti-doxxing policy. Off-platform deals, external contact details, and unrelated search tags are all prohibited.

Published exclusions cover high-risk lethal materials, offensive weapons, explicit adult media, institutional datasets, dubious financial schemes, and instructional material. Violations can result in a warning, a fine, or a ban. The rulebook describes what moderators may do; it provides no record of how consistently those measures are applied.

3. Monero (XMR) only and the 24-hour withdrawal policy

Why no Bitcoin on DrugHub?

DrugHub's published policy specifies Monero (XMR) only. White House Market had also moved to Monero-only settlement before its closure. Bitcoin is absent from the payment options; using Monero changes what appears on a public blockchain, though the platform can still observe activity on its own site.

Under the published policy, XMR-only transactions use direct-payment invoices expiring after three hours. The market wallet is reserved for refunds and payments to expired invoices. The standard customer commission is 5%, with rates varying by account activity, volume, or order value; the platform covers withdrawal fees. The Monero reference explains the underlying concepts. Published rates are the platform's own stated figures.

Why do DrugHub withdrawals take up to a day?

The platform keeps no hot wallets on its servers and processes withdrawals offline within 24 hours to reduce exposure to seizure or server compromise. During that window, the platform still controls the pending request. Reserves, custody practices, and actual processing times are published claims, not independently verified.

AutoSweep initiates a withdrawal when a cleared balance reaches a preset threshold; those requests go through the same offline processing. Platform rules discourage requests to expedite a withdrawal, dispute, or support ticket.

4. DrugHub escrow, multisig, vendor bonds and Finalize Early

Escrow timers and disputes

DrugHub specifies vendor-set auto-finalize timers ranging from 5 to 45 days. Unresolved orders face that deadline. The rules describe order chats and automated support, and note that some disputes can be settled without staff intervention. No figures are given for dispute outcomes or independent appeals.

Platform documentation describes a transaction ledger and a feedback system scored from 1 to 100 across six categories, including communication and processing speed. A score records what users submitted and cannot confirm whether reviews are genuine or whether disputes were handled fairly.

Does DrugHub support multisig?

The platform feature list describes invoices, escrow timers, and offline XMR withdrawals, but makes no mention of a DrugHub-specific 2-of-3 multisig option. The Monero and escrow reference explains multisig arrangements in general terms, though whether this platform supports that model is not documented.

Vendor bonds carry a similar documentation gap: the source gives no standard bond amount and no evidence that every seller posts one. Listings from new vendor accounts remain under moderation until account requirements are met. Finalize Early privileges are granted case by case; vendors without that privilege are prohibited from asking customers to finalize early. These are the published rules, not a guarantee of how any particular order resolves.

DrugHub market FAQ

What is DrugHub Market and who launched it?

DrugHub is a Tor marketplace whose August 2023 launch is attributed, by the historical account, to the team behind White House Market. That attribution does not confirm who operates it today.

How can I check DrugHub market status in 2026, and does a dead link mean it is down?

The Reference Hub compares its published .onion reference strings with PGP-signed announcements on d/DrugHub to help rule out lookalike clones, rather than operating a live server monitor. The 2026 record includes a January UNSW count of 12,818 listings, June CBS New York reporting, and September dark.fail data. A failed link may reflect mirror rotation, gateway congestion, or a local Tor circuit problem; it does not by itself confirm a site-wide outage.

Why does DrugHub enforce Monero (XMR) only and take up to 24 hours for withdrawals?

The platform enforces Monero-only payments and processes all withdrawals, including AutoSweep requests, offline within 24 hours, keeping no hot wallets on its servers.

What are DrugHub's rules on escrow timers, Finalize Early (FE), and regional restrictions?

Vendors can set auto-finalize timers ranging from 5 to 45 days. Finalize Early privileges are granted case by case. The rules prohibit business involving Russia and the Commonwealth of Independent States, and do not document a platform-specific 2-of-3 multisig option.